“You’re never around anymore…”

“You’re never around anymore!”

…This is one thing that is constantly being said to me more than anything else recently. Therefore I feel it is important to talk about where I have been…and also why I no longer have a social life, LOL!

So lets begin from the obvious and work from that, I think this is the easiest way to do this.

Firstly I am still an intern at Double Concentrate, a creative agency in the north east. For those who have followed me for a while will know this from my #InternLife blog.

Quick summary; when I began, I was hired as DC’s blogger however someone saw something in me (hurrah) as now I am the Social Media Manager and also heavily involved in marketing. I am extremely happy as this is going to benefit both my degree and my future in so many ways. Also the fact that I received this job in the summer after first year is a huge accomplishment for me. Also it helps that my colleagues are amaze #SquadGoals

Screen Shot 2015-10-11 at 20.15.14

Next up on the list is that university has been nothing but hectic! I thought first year was a struggle, but going into second year, first year was a breeze. However this is not to say that I’m not enjoying my degree, in fact I think I’m blessed that I have a small group of people on my course where we can all just chill during lectures (especially those 4 hour lectures).

I am also writing for two online magazines, Fashion North and Northern Lights along with doing their podcast which has been exciting of course but also really busy.

DSC_0484

Besides all this I’m still continuing on with my own projects which I will hopefully reveal in the close future, but hopefully I will have more time to focus and come back to my blog.

Thanks for staying patient, love you all!

Speak soon!

Ciao for now

Screen_Shot_2015-07-22_at_23.02.26

Leave a Reply

