Blogandan | Day 7 | Gluten Free Dark Chocolate Cupcakes [Recipe]

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 20.09.49

This time last year, I posted my Nutella brownie recipe, and to this day it is my most popular blog post [go check it out here]. So why not put up another recipe!

 

I wanted some dark chocolate cupcakes, and upon realising that I had ran out of flour, I decided to go the gluten free way, and bake gluten free dark chocolate cupcakes. They were freaking DELISH.

 

Here is the recipe:

 

Ingredients

3 eggs

2 tablespoons of butter

1 cup of dark chocolate chips

1/2 cup of sugar

 

Recipe

I began by preheating my oven to 130 and putting cupcake cases on my tray.

I then put boiling water into a pan and placed it on the heat. Once that was done, I placed a bowl on top of the pan, before putting in the chocolate and butter to melt together.

While the chocolate and butter were melting, in two more bowls, I separated three eggs. I put the egg whites into a food mixer to form into stiff peaks. Once they formed stiff peaks I slowly put in the sugar little at a time.

Once the chocolate-butter mixture had melted, I placed to a side to cool for two minutes, before placing egg yolks into the mix. I stirred this all together.

Once that was combined, I folded the egg whites into the chocolatey, egg yolkey…mixey.

I placed them in the oven for 25 minutes until the centre came out clear.

And VOILA! They’re done. I chose to decorate my cupcakes with whipped cream and cocoa baking powder.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 23.17.23.png

Because the chocolate is dark, the cakes were quite rich, so I would not make them all the time, but they were still yummy, and you cant tell that there is no flour in them.

 

If you bake them, let me know what you think!

Ciao for now

Screen_Shot_2015-07-22_at_23.02.26

Leave a Reply

